Outbound – A Different Side of Asiansation Christian Bautista

I had the chance to be part of Christian Bautista’s first Blogger’s Conference last Sunday held at Universal Records promoting his first international album “Outbound”.


His new album “Outbound” dragged him to be out of his comfort zone, presenting a new side of him.  “This album is like a modern ballad, an upgraded ballad”, he confidently said. It was The Kitchen Musical that gave him the confidence to try something new. 

The album is his collaboration with music producers and artists he met and worked with from the United States, Korea, Japan, Singapore and Indonesia. 


The album consist of eight songs which is a good mix of slow and upbeat ballads. “Hindi pilit, its still has melody”, he smilingly said.



He collaborated with Tat Tong for the songs “All That’s Left” which features CosPlay Queen Alodia Gosiengfiao, “Unphotographable” and “What Can I Do”, Tat Tong also masterfully arrange Christian’s cover of George Michael’s “Faith” which I think was perfectly arrange and gave new beat and meaning to the song. 

“Outbound” also gathers its noteworthy works with Grammy-nominated multi-platinum instrumentalist Jim Brickman for “Never Far Away”, the K-Pop and R&B trio One Way for “Wrong Number” which really shows a different side of Christian. When I first played the song, its like One Way only sang the song and then when I played it for the second time, I got where Christian sang the parts of the song. I would definitely say that Christian perfectly blends with the R&B trio. Indonesian song writer Satrio for the hit song “I’m Already King” and with Avex Japan’s amazing Baby M for the lovely duet “Sakura”.


I’m pretty much excited to see him in person, I’m a huge fan ever since his Star in a Million Days. I was surprised that Christian is a bubbly person, my impression on him was he’s the serious type kind of guy and not that madaldal and the type of person that spills jokes. We are all please to see that side of him.


My personal favorites on the album are All That’s Left, Faith, I’m Already King and What Can I Do. I’m glad Christian goes out of his comfort zone and tried out something new, proving that he’s not only good in singing ballads but he can give justice to other genres as well.


Christian Bautista’s Blogger’s Conference is brought to you buy Universal Records in cooperation with Pinoy Magazine and official online partner Orange Magazine TV. Special thanks to Ever Bilena Black Water.


Free Christian Bautista “ALL THAT’s LEFT” Ringback Tone! For GLOBE users text UD344 and send to 2332. For SMART users text FALT and send to 2728. Text GetSong{space}6151903 to 2728 for SUN users (P15 for 15 days)


Follow Christian Bautista on Facebook, Twitter and The Kitchen Musical
This entry was posted in Christian Bautista, Orange Magazine TV, Pinoy Magazine, Universal Records. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Outbound – A Different Side of Asiansation Christian Bautista

  1. Helen says:

    I like his new album, it's really nice! Not the usual ballad

  2. Helen says:

    I love his new album, it's really nice. It's not the usual ballad, but he managed to pull it off really well! I'm now a big fan of his. 🙂

Leave a Reply

