Mann Hann Restaurant

I remember the day when my mom first brought me home some spicy spareribs from Mann Hann. I’m not too fond of eating spicy food but this one made me crave for more plus the fact that my mom told me that dishes at Mann Hann are all delicious. From then on, Mann Hann is always on top of our list whenever we celebrate any special occasion. Like this year, my mom turned 50 and she opted to have her 50th birthday dinner celebration at their SM Mall of Asia branch.


So why the name Mann Hann?

Mann Hann was derived from an ancient Chinese legend that the owners love to tell their children. The romance involved Mann or Manchurian and a descendant from an old Han Dynasty and how the emperor’s opulence showed when entertaining foreign dignitaries by ordering “Mann Hann” menu which consist of 200 delectable varieties.

It’s first branch was in Greenhills, Wilson St. San Juan and now has 11 branches in Metro Manila and still growing.

If you want to dine at Mann Hann, make sure you make reservations because they are always full.

We ordered her personal favorites:


Miki Bihon (Php245.00)


Spicy Spareribs (Php250.00) 


Brocolli Flower with Garlic (Php180.00)
Perfectly cooked, maintains the crispiness of the brocolli.

My sister suggested these dishes that her family orders whenever they dine here:


Pancit Canton (Php245.00)


Fried Squid Head (Php 225.00)
I don’t usually eat the head part of the squid, but these changed my mind.


Baked Oysters (Php300.00)
I love these..


Lechon Kawali (Php250.00)

I may say that Mann Hann offers delectable Chinese food at affordable prices. You? Have you tried Mann Hann? What are your favorite dishes?
This entry was posted in Mann Hann Restaurant. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mann Hann Restaurant

  1. Leah says:

    Waaaahh!! Ginutom ako bigla..

Leave a Reply

